December 05, 2014

Volvo Trucks announces winners of 'Truck of the Future 2050' design competition

Volvo Trucks has announced the names of the winning entries in the three, age related, categories of the 'Truck of the Future 2050' design competition. They are Luo Tong Sim (Under 11 years), Barry Llewellyn (11-18 years) and Rhys Guy Llewellyn (Over 18 years).

Runners up, who each receive an honourable mention, were George Goodfellow (11-18 years category) and Robert Hunt (Over 18 years). 

The winners and runners up were invited to join Volvo Trucks at the FTA Transport Manager Conference which was held at The National Motorcycle Museum, Birmingham. Those attending included George Goodfellow, Robert Hunt, Barry Llewellyn and Rhys Guy Llewellyn.

All the competitors have also been cordially invited to Volvo Trucks Head Office in Warwick on February 17. There, they will have the opportunity to meet senior managers of Volvo Trucks and see a display of their entries. Those attending will also be able to have lunch with the Volvo Trucks management team.

The three winners, Luo Tong Sim, Barry Llewellyn and Rhys Guy Llewellyn have also been invited, together with the aforementioned runners up, George Goodfellow and Robert Hunt, to Gothenburg to meet the Volvo Trucks Design Team. The visit is planned for April 8 and 9, 2015.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin...

back to top