January 08, 2014

Volkswagen Jetta receives NHTSA 5-star safety rating

Volkswagen of America, Inc. has announced that the 2014 Jetta has earned a 5-star safety rating from the government's New Car Assessment Program (NCAP). NCAP is part of the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), which is affiliated with the
U.S. Department of Transportation, and has provided consumers with vehicle safety information since 1978. The Jetta joins the Passat and the Beetle coupe as 2014 Volkswagen models that have an overall 5-star rating.

NCAP provides front, side, and rollover crash test ratings, all aimed at helping consumers in making their vehicle purchasing decisions. The rating results are relayed to consumers using an easily recognizable star rating system from one to five, with five being the best a vehicle can achieve.

"Volkswagen is delighted that the Jetta, our biggest-selling model, has earned the highest 5-star overall crash test rating from the government - providing further validation that Volkswagen produces some of the safest vehicles in the industry," said Marc Trahan, Executive Vice-President Group Quality, Volkswagen Group of America, Inc. "Our vehicles have numerous safety technologies that work to help prevent collisions, and help protect occupants when an accident is unavoidable," added Trahan.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin...

back to top