March 02, 2014

Daimler AG announces winners of 2013 Daimler Supplier Awards

Daimler AG honored twelve suppliers for outstanding performance in the past financial year with the 2013 Daimler Supplier Awards. Some 450 guests from the supply industry witnessed the sixth award presentation at the Mercedes-Benz Center in Stuttgart.

The company honors above-average performance once a year with the Daimler Supplier Awards. In working with its direct suppliers, Daimler follows its cooperation model, the Daimler Supplier Network. This model is based on the principles of performance and partnership. Performance is measured in terms of quality, cost, delivery reliability and innovative strength. The partnership between Daimler and its suppliers is based on trust and open communication. That includes the observance of sustainable business practices, which is intended to create incentives for the entire supplier base to steadily improve in existing and new markets.

"At the same time we celebrate a winning team - the world's best supplier network. We thank our suppliers for their loyalty and dedication," said Dr. Dieter Zetsche, Chairman of the Board of Management of Daimler AG and Head of Mercedes-Benz Cars.

The award, a trophy created by the Daimler design unit, was presented by members of the Daimler Board of Management and the heads of Procurement Dr. Dieter Zetsche, Dr. Klaus Zehender, designated Member of the Divisional Board of Mercedes-Benz Cars responsible for Procurement and Supplier Quality; Dr. Wolfgang Bernhard, Member of the Board of Management and Head of Daimler Trucks & Buses; Dr. Marcus Schoenenberg, Head of Production Materials Procurement Commercial Vehicles; Wilfried Porth, Member of the Board of Management, Human Resources and Director of Labor Relations & Mercedes-Benz Vans; and Wendelin Wolbert, Head of Non-Production Materials Procurement. Prof. Dr. Thomas Weber, Member of the Board of Management, Group Research and Mercedes-Benz Cars Development, showcased the latest innovations at Daimler and presented the 'Special Award for Innovation' for the touchpad in the new C-class.

Winners of the 2013 Daimler Supplier Awards
Global Procurement Trucks and Buses
Hengst SE & Co. KG
Honored for the water/oil modules of the new Mercedes-Benz engine generation as well as for the strong motivation and great effort invested in implementing the modular component concept worldwide.
Honored for outstanding achievement in the area of truck seats in conjunction with successful international expansion activities, in particular in the US and India.
Marquardt GmbH
Honored for the outstanding modular technology of the switch and control panels in conjunction with pronounced customer orientation.
T.RAD Cc, Ltd
Honored for innovative manufacturing concepts for heat exchangers with a global production and distribution network. 
Procurement & Supplier Quality
Carcoustics International GmbH
Honored for outstanding achievements in the area of their NVH (Noise, Vibration, Harshness) components and especially for their solution-oriented, pragmatic cooperation.
LTH Castings
Honored as 'Best New Supplier' for top performance in the area of aluminum die-castings (powertrain), combined with a high qualification level of the staff and a dedicated management team.
MA s.r.l. (Magnetto)
Honored for especially great flexibility and reliability in the body shell field. Magnetto is responsible for the complete outer skin of the C-class in South Africa.
ZKW Group
Honored as rising star in the lighting segment for innovative, expert development centers and flexible, efficient production facilities.
International Procurement Services
Durr AG
Honored for outstanding achievements in the area of plant engineering and machine construction.
Oliver Schrott Kommunikation GmbH
Honored as the lead agency for automotive public relations for the world premiere/presentation of the new S-class.
Voith Industrial Services Automotive
Honored for innovative solutions, great dedication and outstanding expertise in the area of technical and infrastructure-related facility management.
Special Award (Innovation)
Continental AG
Honored for the innovative touchpad in the new C-class.


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin...

back to top