May 25, 2013

Scion's 10-year anniversary marked with Scion 10 Series Music Release compilation

Scionis releasing a 10-track compilation to mark its 10-year anniversary featuring artists they've worked with in the past as well as a few new ones entitled, Scion 10 Series Music Release. From the legendary rock group Melvins, to Detroit techno luminary
Moodymann, to famed hip-hop producer Harry Fraud, and retro pop synthesizers Chromatics, unreleased tracks from the Scion A/V archives will be showcased.

The tracks from the compilation will be released over the next several weeks starting with The Melvins 'Dr. Mule' and JonWayne 'Rap Robbery' on May 28.

"The past 10 years have been invigorating to partner with various artists and we're thrilled to showcase a compilation of music that demonstrates the work we've done and what we strive to accomplish," said Jeri Yoshizu, Manager of Sales Promotions for Scion.

Track listing and release schedule
1. Melvins - Dr. Mule (5/23)
2. JonWayne ft. Jeremiah Jae - Rap Robbery (5/23)
3. Jeesh - Celebration Anthem (5/23)
4. ASG - Mourning of the Earth (5/30)
5. Poolside - If We Make It (5/30)
6. White Hills - Forever In Space (Enlightened) (6/3)
7. Harry Fraud ft. Smoke DZA - Win (6/3)
8. Chromatics - Red Car (6/5)
9. Hot Lunch - Hooray For Everything (6/5)
10. Moodymann - Some Mo (6/10)


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin...

back to top