November 05, 2014

Tesla Model S achieves Euro NCAP 5-star safety rating

Tesla Model S has received a 5-star safety rating from the European New Car Assessment Program (Euro NCAP).

Model S is one of just a few cars to have ever achieved a 5-star safety rating from both Euro NCAP and the US National Highway Traffic Safety Administration
(NHTSA). Additionally, Model S is the only car this year to have achieved both a 5-star Euro NCAP rating and 5 stars in every NHTSA subcategory, including frontal impact, side impact, and rollover. Only two other cars have earned the same recognition since 2011 (when NHTSA introduced its latest rating scheme).


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin...

back to top